Lost & Rootless

September 14, 2014 10:36 pm

Ten years ago I recorded some acoustic songs as keepsakes for myself, and to give to family and close friends. Those songs became a “demo” that was later released by a small DIY record label and I hit the road, singing those songs to anyone who would listen. I’m both excited and humbled to still be at it ten years later. I have more fun with music now than I ever have in my life. I’m thankful.

With that said, I’m pleased to announce the release of my 5th studio album, “LOST & ROOTLESS” available NOVEMBER 28 on Chunksaah Records.

It’s nearing time to hit the road and sing to anyone who will listen again! Tons of regional and international tour dates coming at you soon. I’ll see y’all on the road.

Tim Barry
Richmond, VA
Sept 15, 2014

Lost & Rootless

Track Listing

  1. No News From North
  2. The James
  3. Poppa’s Porch
  4. Older and Poorer
  5. All My Friends
  6. Breathe Slow, Let ‘Em Pass
  7. Clay Pigeons (By Blaze Foley)
  8. Lost & Rootless
  9. Knowing Such Things
  10. Solid Gone
  11. Lela Days
  12. I’m Only Passing Through
  13. Mayfly

Read the full album description here.